The University teaching year is divided into three semesters:

  • Semester 1, Semester 2 (each 13-14 weeks of classes), and
  • Summer Semester between December and February (approximately 8 weeks of classes).

Most programs require students to only enrol in Semesters 1 and 2. Semester classes are followed by a revision period prior to examinations.

Important semester dates are available on the Academic Calendar

See also

A-Z study terminology